Fish Northern Michigan’s Finest Inland Lakes & Rivers  
WildFishing Guide Service
Fishing Report


Records 26 to 50 of 78
All waters of the area
Wednesday May 7, 2008

May is a toug

Go

 

My buds, Tom (left) and Andy, with a 12-plus-pound king from West Bay in Traverse City.

All waters of the area
Tuesday April 29, 2008

Talk about some funky weather for the opener of trout, walleye, pik

Go

 

The morels are JUST starting to pop. Saturday's weather made for better 'shrooming than fishing for me.

All waters of the area
Wednesday April 23, 2008

A lot is changing here in the Northern Lower Peninsula--the weather

Go

 

Capt. Larry Smith with a big 'ol walleye. The season for the Lower Peninsula opens up this weekend. Will you be ready?

All waters of the area
Thursday April 10, 2008

Spring has sp

Go

 

Most of the fish in the surf, such as these 3 Brian caught, have been 18 to 20 inchers.

All waters of the area
Tuesday March 25, 2008

Looking for snow? We've got it! Looking for ice? We've got it, too!

Go

 

Justin Vanderlinde and a Crystal Lake whitefish jigged up through the ice.

All waters of the area
Tuesday March 11, 2008

Giving you excuses is like me rockin' in a rocking chair... It's so

Go

 

Walleye Pro Tommy Skarlis gives a seminar from Lake Ultimate in Novi, MI. Lake Ultimate will be in Grand Rapids this weekend, as well.

All waters of the area
Thursday February 7, 2008

Mid-winter has arrived... It's time to get out of the house and enj

Go

 

Dave with a nice Pere Marquette River steelie that was caught and released this past Saturday.


Wednesday January 9, 2008

As of January 9, 2008, the warm air and rain temperatures have the ice going quickly! Be carful o

Go

 

All waters of the area
Sunday December 23, 2007

Winter came early, ice came early, and ice a

Go

 

All waters of the area
Thursday December 6, 2007

Looking for snow? We've got it (a

Go

 

All waters of the area
Tuesday November 13, 2007

Yes, I know, I havebeen behind the 8-ball when it comes up to keeping up with fishing reports for

Go

 

All waters of the area
Wednesday October 24, 2007

  The environment of N

Go

 

A whitefish from East Grand Traverse Bay.

All waters of the area
Wednesday October 17, 2007

Ah, fall... No doubt one of the best times of year to fish, AND CAT

Go

 

The 4-inch rubber worm's been, by far, the best bait for walleye as of late.

Upper and Lower Peninsula Lakes
Tuesday October 2, 2007

Fishing's hot

Go

 

Walleye Tournament Pro Mike Gofron and a Lake Gogebic walleye.

All waters of the area
Monday September 17, 2007

From summer t

Go

 

Dave Rose, WildFishing Guide Service, nets a Platte River coho for Neil O'Dwyer

All waters of the area
Friday September 7, 2007

Labor Day has

Go

 

A chinook salmon from West Grand Traverse Bay taken on a Fishlander Blue Whale.

All waters of the area
Monday August 27, 2007

August is alm

Go

 

An angler with a chinook he caught while casting spoons into Lake Michigan off the Elberta Pier.

Lakes of NW Lower and Little Bay de Noc
Tuesday August 14, 2007

Man, is summe

Go

 

Walleye Pro Mark Martin and his Escanaba/PWT Big Fish, a 10.59 pounder!

All waters of the area
Monday July 30, 2007

Boy is

Go

 

Dave and a 5-pound 14-ounce smallmouth taken on a Booyah! spinnerbait from Elk Lake.

All waters of the area
Monday July 16, 2007

Summer’

Go

 

All waters of the area
Friday July 6, 2007

It's that time of year when weather dictates whet the bite will be; stability being the key.

Go

 

Client with 22-plus-inch Long Lake walleye.

All waters of the area
Monday June 25, 2007

I know, I kno

Go

 

This post-spawn hen smallie came to the boat after whacking a XT3 twitch bait

All waters of the area
Thursday May 24, 2007

In four words... THE FISHING'S BEEN GREAT! (And the catching's been darn good, too!

Go

 

Justin Vanderline, Lake Ann, Michigan, shows off a 21-plus-inch walleye taken on a Cicada bladebait from Long Lake

All waters of the area
Monday May 7, 2007

I'm back! &nb

Go

 

A nice lake trout jigged up from West Grand Traverse Bay.


Thursday April 12, 2007

I just got back from spending the first week of April fis

Go

 

Big Daddy Dave with a nice Sauger from Lake Francis Case

Previous Report Next Report

*
* *